user is deleted when approved

Topics: General/Misc., Program Management Office, SharePointPedia Edition
Mar 31, 2010 at 10:33 AM

hi there,

I have a problem with FBA.

When someone register in website and approve, username and password doesn't send for him also user is deleted from aspnet_users and aspnet_membership. in additional change password and recover password are working properly and send email.

Can anyone help me please. it's so emergency .. this is a project and i have to finish it as soon as possible :(

thanks in advance

 

May 18, 2010 at 10:40 AM

It happens by default you can change it by viewing the code in MembershipRequest.cs in the ApproveMembership method :

 

search for code

 

 

if (addUser != null)

{

 

System.Web.Security.Membership.DeleteUser(request.UserName, true);

 

}